Half Full Half Empty

image by Joseph Greve (Unsplash)

We’ve all heard/read the popular question of whether the glass is half full or half empty. It’s the same question we have, when it comes to our experiences in life. If you’ve faced any challenges, you may believe that life is half empty. It seems like you’re always getting the short end of the stick, or at least majority of the time. You start to believe that life is only going downhill, from here on. You start to believe that life is half empty.

One of the main reasons we view life in this way is because of the sinful world that we live in. Living in an imperfect world, there is no doubt that there will be disappointments. Another popular statement is that there are only two things guaranteed in life: death and taxes. With this promise, there isn’t much to look forward to. From birth, your cup keeps dwindling down until there’s nothing left. This may be the cup that you see, but there is a cup that is even more powerful:

Luke 22:39-44 (NIV)

“Jesus went out as usual to the Mount of Olives, and his disciples followed him. On reaching the place, he said to them, “Pray that you will not fall into temptation.” He withdrew about a stone’s throw beyond them, knelt down and prayed, “Father, if you are willing, take this cup from me; yet not my will, but yours be done.” An angel from heaven appeared to him and strengthened him. And being in anguish, he prayed more earnestly, and his sweat was like drops of blood falling to the ground.”

Jesus Christ had the ultimate cup, a cup of sacrifice. His cup allows us to always have a cup that is yet being filled. With GOD, we can never be half empty but half full. GOD doesn’t place a limit on our blessings. As long as you’re under HIS covering, you will continuously have your cup filled. I’m a living example of the “Half Full Life”. Even at the worst stages in my life, I yet believed GOD. Even when I almost lost everything, I still had GOD. At one point in my life, I lost my job, I was evicted from my home, I no longer had a vehicle, my health was dwindling, but I still trusted HIM. I’m nowhere near perfect, so I definitely dealt with discouragement. We’re all human. The most important part in life is to keep it in GOD’s Hands, because HE will continue to fill your cup.

Fast forward, from the lowest point in my life and now I’m a living testimony. Not only did GOD restore what I lost, but HE restored it hundredfold. I was blessed with more than I lost. I received one of the best jobs I’ve ever had in my life, I gained a home, multiple vehicles, and even my own family. It’s living proof that GOD never stops opening doors. Don’t let distractions in the world deter you from moving towards what GOD truly has for you. Keep your cup half full by trusting HIM. Amen.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Tina Lincoln says:

    Amen Nick 🙏🏽 God is faithful. His word can not come back void. He said he will never leave you nor forsake you

    Like

  2. Shelly says:

    Amen and Amen!

    Like

  3. tamitha taylor says:

    Right on point!! Blessings!!

    Like

Leave a comment